Love I Know
Interview
Who Told You?
Make Us Great
Spa Etiquette
Kid in You
Isaac Rousso
Trip Tips
Deep South
Continental
Rolls Royce
Wine Festival
David Cook
Camino Real
Lexus RC F
Habitat
Chocolate
Cruise Review
Val Kilmer
Road Trip
Bette Davis
Lexus GS F
DSO AT&T Gala
Sam Brown
Discover Texas
New Maxima
Shirley Jones
Exotic Drives
Hee Haw
Dennis DeYoung
Celebrity Crush
La Traviata
Die tote Stadt
Wicked on Tour
Sherri Tilley
SHERRI TILLEY
Event Reviews by Sherri Tilley | Journalist | The Flash List | Dallas, Texas, USA

EVENT REVIEWS

BY SHERRI TILLEY  |  VIEW PORTFOLIO
Event reviews, venue navigation tips, photo recaps, and red carpet coverage by Sherri Tilley, publisher of The Flash List entertainment guide.
FEATURED ARTICLES
24 Hours of Mardi Gras

24 Hours of Mardi Gras with the Krewe of Who?

Midnight to midnight at Mardi Gras Galveston, we spent 24 hours alongside the Krewe of Who? attempting to challenge the luxury you know.

Best Fourth of July Celebrations and Fireworks Shows in DFW

Best Fourth of July Celebrations in DFW

From parades and live music to street dancing and tubing, find the biggest celebrations and best firework displays in North Texas.

Indulging Your Sweet tooth at the Dallas Chocolate Festival

Indulging Your Sweet tooth at the Dallas Chocolate Festival

Review of the Chocolate Conference including the elegant, the exotic, and the every day (as in, which chocolate we could eat every day)!

Capos to Concerts at the Dallas International Guitar Festival

Capos to Concerts at the Dallas International Guitar Festival

From capos to concerts, the Dallas International Guitar Festival seems to have a bit of everything for those who play music as well as those who just love to hear it.

MORE ARTICLES

Sports Announcer Eric Nadel Suggests One Thing You Need to Know

03/25/17 | SHERRI TILLEY

Amidst all the glitz and glamour, this voice of the Texas Rangers gets right to the heart of a pressing matter.

Event Insights: Taste Addison

04/04/16 | SHERRI TILLEY

Taste Addison 2013 featured food from over 60 Addison restaurants, arts and crafts, specialty food vendor displays, demos, wine seminars, a carnival, and more.

Tips on Attending Wildflower! Arts & Music Festival

01/06/16 | SHERRI TILLEY

Get details on what to see at Wildflower, what to bring with you, what is and is not allowed, how to travel in and out smoothly, where to sit, and how to get in for FREE.

Sexiest Cars at the Houston Auto Show

01/21/15 | SHERRI TILLEY

From exotic elegance to hunky high-performance, the 2015 Houston Auto Show features some of the sexiest cars on the market today.

Chevrolet Ride and Drive at State Fair

09/26/14 | SHERRI TILLEY

The Chevrolet Ride & Drive Event at the State Fair of Texas offered visitors a selection of five different vehicles for an exciting, interactive, test-driving experience.

Tips on What to Do at Scarborough Renaissance Festival

04/12/14 | SHERRI TILLEY

This 35-acre time-warp environment whisks visitors back to an age of knights and nobles, fairies and falconers, dragons and drinking, maidens and merriment.

Event Recap: Beaujolais & Beyond Wine Festival

12/01/12 | SHERRI TILLEY

Local wine lovers sipped, sampled, and strolled in an ambiance resembling a Parisian paradise at the 29th annual Beaujolais & Beyond Wine Festival.

Event Recap: Beaujolais & Beyond Wine Festival

11/19/11 | SHERRI TILLEY

The gourmet food and wine, along with 1960's theme including go-go dancers and Austin Powers look-alike contest, made this event groovy baby!

Mardi Gras Galveston - Krewesin' Around the Island

03/10/11 | SHERRI TILLEY

We munched on deep-fried, bacon-wrapped, cheese-stuffed, shrimp kisses while watching partygoers arrive dressed in their feathery, sparkly, sequined best.

Mardi Gras Galveston - Tips - What to Do at Mardi Gras

03/10/11 | SHERRI TILLEY

Mardi Gras Galveston is a collection of great parties, parades, and events which are easily navigated with just a little forethought(and a few good tips).

Dallas St. Patrick's Parade and Festival

03/15/10 | SHERRI TILLEY

The Greenville Avenue St. Patrick's Parade, an annual Dallas tradition, is said to offer something for everyone's taste, be it bad or good. Thousands of lads and lassies gathered on Greenville Avenue to be Irish for the Day at the highly anticipated annual Dallas St. Patrick's Parade and Festival.
READ MORE
Who Sherri Tilley Is

Who I Am

Sherri Tilley is a news journalist, publisher of The Flash List, and writer at The Art of Gallivanting.

What Sherri Tilley Does

What I Do

Specializing in news, reviews, and interviews for top entertainment venues and luxury lifestyle brands.

Where I Go

Where I Go

My ever-evolving sense of collective adventure drives me for a wide range of leisure experiences.

Who Sherri Tilley Is

Video Footage

Radio segments and promotional video footage taken of, and produced by, Sherri Tilley.

Featured Work

Featured Work

Top stories, featured articles, and photo journalism by Sherri Tilley, publisher of The Flash List.

Contact Sherri Tilley

How to Connect

Feel free to give me a call, drop me a line, send me an email, or connect with me on social media.